EXTRA CREDIT #2 – PROCEDURE ART – AMANDA BJORNSTAD

  1. Write out each letter of the alphabet.
  2. Write a word next to the letter, starting with the listed letter.
  3. Write a story connecting all the words together.

APPLE

BIKE

CHICKEN

DEER

EARING

FIRE

GUNGAN

HERO

INSANE

JACKPOT

KITE

LEMON

MONKEY

NEWS

OPRAH

POPCORN

QUIZ

RUSTY

STARS

THIRSTY

UNIVERSE

VELOCITY

WING

XENON

YELLOW

ZEBRA

One day I was eating an Apple while riding my Bike and I saw a Chicken crossing the street, then I saw a Deer crossing the street. It was wearing an Earring. It was so bright it resembled a Fire. I was going crazy shouting like a Gungan I almost crashed. Suddenly out of nowhere, a Hero saved me from an Insane crash. It was like I hit the Jackpot. Later on that day I was flying my Kite and it got stuck in a Lemon tree. There was a Monkey to help me get my kite down, but he told me some News about Oprah. She opened up a Popcorn company and was Quizzing people in order for them to get the job. He told me this and said he was a little Rusty about on his interviewing skills. He had asked me how many Stars are there. I told him there is too many to count. All of a sudden he said he was Thirsty and that the Universe is crazy with all of its Velocity and such. He suddenly opened his Wings and said he was flying to Xenon in his Yellow spaceship with a big Zebra sticker in the back window.

Man was this fun. I could not stop laughing as I wrote this out. It was extremely entertaining.. I enjoyed coming up with different words and with a story that kind of would make sense. Well maybe in a different universe. The thing that interested me the most was trying to come up a story. It was fun! I mean I never get to write like that. Most of my classes require professional writing that makes you think and gives you a headache. This activity helped me take a break from it and do a little creative writing. Although it was mostly words with no meaning behind it, it was still a bit of a stress reliever. It is a type of art that is fun. Many, I believe would not consider this as art, but I believe it is. Mainly because you have to be creative with your words to even make a paragraph.

This activity was very interesting conceptually and aesthetically.

Smile,

Serena Carvajal

Leave a Reply

