WEEK 12 – CLASSMATE INTERVIEW – MICHELLE HOWARD

IMG_3914

For this week’s weekly interview with a classmate I decided to interview my close friend Michelle Howard. Michelle is a first year here at the beautiful Cal State Long Beach. She commutes from Cerritos on the bus, but says she wishes she had a car just so it could be easier. Some days if she’s lucky her mother brings her. Right now she’s in the process of getting her license too so hopefully she’ll get it soon.

I first met Michelle in one of my math classes last semester. We started off by sitting next to each other and ended up at the end of the semester basically becoming best friends. We instantly clicked and started forming study groups with each other. We would hang out for hours after class. Either at the library or the local Wing Stop down the street from campus. Michelle has a boyfriend for a little more than three years now and looks happier then ever. She says what she enjoys best about being in a relationship with her best friend is that he’s always there for her when she needs someone to lean on.
Since Michelle is in the process of getting her license, she is now trying to save up for a car. Her only problem she’s facing right now is finding a job. She says she’s been putting a lot of applications in online, but hasn’t heard from anyone yet. I suggested she goes in person to talk to the manager and ask one on one if they’re hiring. I think it makes a good impression and know Michelle and her personality she’ll get the job.
I’m so glad I met someone like Michelle. She’s one of the few people that have made my first year at CSULB something to remember! She’s full of life every time I see her and always makes my day a little brighter. She knows how to cheer me up when I’m down and keep me smiling when I’m happy. I wish her nothing but the best in the near future and I’m trilled to spend the rest of my college years with her!
Smile,
Serena Carvajal
Leave a Reply

