WEEK 5 – CLASSMATE INTERVIEW – LIZBETH ACOSTA

IMG_3555

Classmate interviews went pretty well this week. I got to meet Lizbeth Acosta, which started off pretty awesome because her last name is my grandmother’s maiden name! Liz is one of the most well-rounded young ladies I’ve ever met. She is originally from Mexico. To be exact, she lived in the capital of the state of Guanajuato and the capital was called Guanajuato. She lived in Guanajuato, Guanajuato!

Anyways, she recently moved out here to Long Beach from Santa Clara. Liz explained how amazing life is going for her since she moved. She is currently working at Dunkin’ Donuts making some extra money for herself. It’s her first year at Cal State Long Beach and she is majoring in Kinesiology. This career path is literally perfect for her. Liz is definitely an athlete. She works out everyday at the Rec Center and has played many different sports. Unique sports at that. Gymnastics, swim, and synchronized swimming are only a few of the sports she played. Synchronized swimming is what caught my attention the most. She was part of a team for about 5 years and wished it never ended. The longest she can hold her breath is two whole minutes. Wow I seriously can give this girl props. I can barely put my head under water! I wish i knew her then and was able to go to on of her performances. I bet she was fantastic.

FullSizeRender (5)

Not only is Lizbeth an athlete, she is an artist too! She explained to me how she loves to draw and was always really good at it. She still has a passion for it, but just doesn’t have any time anymore. Based on the pieces I’ve seen she is really great. I’m happy that Lizbeth came up to me when she did! It was great meeting you!

Smile,

Serena Carvajal

Leave a Reply

