WEEK 4 – ACTIVITY – PERFORMANCE ART AND NEW MEDIA

climbing treetree climbing IMG_3465

Okay so this week’s activity was pretty difficult for me to think of something to do. I’m not that shy, but I’m not that crazy either. I thought of climbing a tree to the highest point and screaming at the top of my lungs, “I DID IT”! I never in a billion year would have ever did this if it wasn’t for this activity. It helped me get out of my comfort zone and made me feel like I was free. I know that sounds so cliché, but it did! I didn’t care about what anyone thought and what anyone would tell me if they heard. The only thing I thought I would be climbing was a flight of stairs. I thought I left tree climbing back when I was a little girl. As I climbed the tree I encountered spider webs and A LOT of ants. I’m seriously talking thousands of ants running all over the branches and my legs.

Since I’ve grown in age I started to become afraid of heights. Since the day I turned 13, my cousin would always force me to get on rollercoasters. It caused me to hate everything that involved me being higher then 10 feet off the ground. Climbing this tree not only helped me get out of my comfort zone, but helped me overcome the fear I had of heights. Though climbing the tree came with many scratches and bug bites, it still was an unforgettable experience.

Leave a Reply

